Cron stuck on task

Cron stuck on task

by Bradford Moore -
Number of replies: 4

We are running Moodle 3.1.7 on Ubuntu. I've taken over Moodle admin duties again from an individual that recently left. I'm seeing an error while cron is running:

Prepare Submissions for annotation... and it just sits at "convert 1 submission..." (screenshot attached) until CRON times out. It's been like this for about a week.  i am a mySQL/SQL novice and looked through the forums here. I thought I'd find this assignment number in mdl_assignfeedback_editpdf_queue but am having no luck. I also checked the other mdl_assignfeedback_editpdf tables with no success.

Am I barking up the wrong tree so to speak? I'm using mySQL workbench as my skills are definitely beginner level, but I can't see to find what's causing this to stall so that I can delete it. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance. ~Brad

From the Cron log, there are many copies of this same basic error:

</pre>Execute scheduled task: Prepare submissions for annotation (assignfeedback_editpdf\task\convert_submissions)
... started 14:05:04. Current memory use 26.4MB.
Convert 1 submission attempt(s) for assignment 67250
Server Time: Tue, 22 Sep 2020 14:30:01 -0400

Execute scheduled task: Prepare submissions for annotation (assignfeedback_editpdf\task\convert_submissions)
... started 14:30:01. Current memory use 23.4MB.
Server Time: Tue, 22 Sep 2020 15:00:01 -0400

Execute scheduled task: Cleanup category recycle bin (tool_recyclebin\task\cleanup_category_bin)
... started 15:00:01. Current memory use 20.3MB.
[tool_recyclebin] Deleting item '5' from the category recycle bin ...
... used 3 dbqueries
... used 0.018877029418945 seconds
Scheduled task failed: Cleanup category recycle bin (tool_recyclebin\task\cleanup_category_bin),Can not find data record in database table course_categories.
<pre>
</pre>Execute scheduled task: Prepare submissions for annotation (assignfeedback_editpdf\task\convert_submissions)