Link to cookies page not working

Link to cookies page not working

by Aysenur Kazokoglu -
Number of replies: 12

Hi forum,

We have a new moodle Installation with Adaptable as Theme including some css customizing. On the login page we have the text Cookies must be enabled in your browser and a question mark next to this text. We are expecting, that the page  //help.php?component=moodle&identifier=cookiesenabledonlysession&lang=de opens clicking on the question mark. This page is available and opens entering the url manually in the browser. The Tooltip shows Help with cookies must be enabled in your browser. But the hyperlink doesn't work.

How can we activate the hyperlink?

Thanks for any support!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Aysenur Kazokoglu

Re: Link to cookies page not working

by Train Learn Grow -
Hello,
did you solve this?
I have hidden the link using CSS - I'm not an expert but it seems to work and I prefer to hide it than have it not working.
#page-login-index .btn-link
{
display:none !important;
}
In case it helps,
In reply to Train Learn Grow

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers
A screen shot and version information would really help!
In reply to Gareth J Barnard

by Train Learn Grow -
Hello,
the "?" icon hyperlink (below screen grab) does not work on click -
I'm running moodle "Moodle 3.10 (Build: 20201109)" and for Adapatable it seems "2.2.2
2019112603" if I looked at the correct place (plugins overview).
I saw this was discussed in 2016 for boost and mentioned the need to have the JS loaded on this screen - I'm out of my depth - just thought I would share
Great theme by the way!
Thanks,

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers