Different Course Formats (eTask topics format & Flexible sections)

Different Course Formats (eTask topics format & Flexible sections)

by olivia bacinschi -
Number of replies: 4

I am a beginner with Moodle. I have had the plugins for: 

1. eTask topics format 

2. Flexible sections

Now I am trying to use them both for the same course, but I can't. Moodle requires to select just one course format. 

I need them both for the same course. 

Is it possible? What should I do?

My Moodle is 3.7 docs. 

Thank you in advance

Average of ratings: -
In reply to olivia bacinschi

Re: Different Course Formats (eTask topics format & Flexible sections)

by Martin Drlik -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Plugin developers

Dear Olivia,

it is not possible to combine different course formats. Although the eTask topics format seems to be a combination of course formats - it is not. This course format is based on the topics format and has the additional functionality of the grading table, i.e. it would be necessary to implement the grading table (eTask) into each course format and this is not realistic.

We are looking for solutions, how to separate eTask out of the course formats (e.g. block module etc.) - it will take time.

Best regards

Martin

In reply to Martin Drlik

by olivia bacinschi -
Hi Martin. Thank you a lot for responding fast and clarifying the issue.
Is it possible to keep the eTask topics format and maybe by applying some other plugin to have the topics grouped into subtopics?
We just have a lot of info on our Moodle, it's getting harder and harder to keep it structured and navigate on it.

Please, advise.
Thank you for your assistance!
In reply to olivia bacinschi

by Martin Drlik -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Plugin developers