Cleanup of deleted search areas, adhoc task

Re: Cleanup of deleted search areas, adhoc task

by Peter L -
Number of replies: 7

Further to the above, I'm not sure how this adhoc task got scheduled. I didn't schedule it myself and I'm new to the instance I'm working on.

Could it be that this adhoc task was scheduled by an upgrade? Does anyone know?

Its the only adhoc task in the "task_adhoc" DB table.

Thanks.

In reply to Peter L

by Ken Task -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

Again ... not a developer ...

One of the changes in 3.9.x it runs through setting all defaults to core/plugins on a minor update ... at the tail end of upgrade.php a long pause while it does that.   Think some have reported issues after an update and tracked it down to a setting gone missing - not verified nor reproduceable so ????

adhoc itself has been around since 3.0, however.

Might run it from command line with options to see what's up with it:

Ad hoc cron tasks.

Options:
 -h, --help                Print out this help
     --showsql             Show sql queries before they are executed
     --showdebugging       Show developer level debugging information
 -e, --execute             Run all queued adhoc tasks
 -k, --keep-alive=N        Keep this script alive for N seconds and poll for new adhoc tasks
 -i  --ignorelimits        Ignore task_adhoc_concurrency_limit and task_adhoc_max_runtime limits

Example:
\$sudo -u www-data /usr/bin/php admin/cli/adhoc_task.php --execute

'SoS', Ken

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Peter L

by Renaat Debleu -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers