I've read the Docs page about the Scheduler and it's very clear but I'd like to confirm if I understood the notification functionalities correctly. I cannot check it by myself because, for policy and security reasons, the email notifications are disabled at my site by now.
Here are my assumptions:
- When a teacher declines (i.e. "revokes") an appointment, only the students who had registered for that specific appointment are notified.
- When a slot is deleted, no one gets notified.
- An invitation is sent, by default, to all the participants of the course and not to the students who registered for that slot. To do that, a teacher should select them manually.
Could you confirm or correct my assumptions?