Files & Attachments not showing - Adaptable theme

Files & Attachments not showing - Adaptable theme

by Rab McLaughlin -
Number of replies: 13

Help

Can someone please help as I am completly stumped as to what is going on, I have been using Moodle for many years and now when I go to upload image or file, scorm or even an attachment it will not show after uploading within the upload box, so I can not see the version number on each file even the main site logo screen does not allow to view? this has only happened since upgrade I am using version 3.9 please see pics below:

The first one there is a package file but not showing so I can dnot delete it to update another:

The second one is the Slider and although it shows on screen in the upload box nothing shows except a spinner:

Image upload box

Image upload box

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Rab McLaughlin

Re: Files & Attachments not showing

by Ken Task -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

Screen shots are really not enough to give advice on how to fix, but there was one clue ... theme.

Adaptable doesn't appear to have a 3.9.0 compat theme.

https://moodle.org/plugins/pluginversions.php?plugin=theme_adaptable

So suggest changing the theme for your site to boost or classic - the two themes that come with version 3.9.0.

To get more info (maybe), suggest you turn on Debugging to see if your moodle will report any info/error.   If it does, come back to this forum thread and copy and paste the text of what the debug said.

'SoS', Ken

In reply to Ken Task

by Rab McLaughlin -
Thank you Ken will try your steps

Rab

by Rab McLaughlin -
Hi Ken