show only those questions that a student got wrong

show only those questions that a student got wrong

by Eric Lin -
Number of replies: 4

As part of limiting the amount of limiting the volume of test questions that can "get out", I would like to show students on the review of the exam only those questions that they miss. Is there any way to do this, where the only questions they can review are the ones they miss, together with the correct answers?

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Eric Lin

Re: show only those questions that a student got wrong

by Rick Jerz -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers
I am not an expert about the question that you ask. But I would probably say "no."

However, what I do in my courses is that I "lock" the quiz in the grade book, then remove the due date in the quiz settings. This then allows students to return to quizzes and redo them for practice for the exam. If you want students to see their previous quizzes, and which questions that they missed on an earlier attempt, you can do so with the quizz's Review Options (see below.)

Incidentally, students seem to really love this approach.  Of course, I am using randomized quizzes, which I think you are using too, if I recall, Eric.

Attachment review options.png
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Rick Jerz

by Eric Lin -
Rick, thanks for the reply. Just so I understand this, you "lock" their scores, but when you take off the due date, you allow them to do "another attempt" at the quiz, right? That way, they could take it again for review?