My Students Cannot Access their Assessments

My Students Cannot Access their Assessments

by Valerie Haas -
Number of replies: 6

I'm new to the Moodle Workshops...have done three in the last month.  One went fine, the second one.  The other two go fine until I close the workshop.  No one can see their assessments.  I can't see them.  The Assessment Form is now blank...I can't reopen a phase...still blank.  The submissions and "grades" are all still there, but the assessments--the WORK--is gone.

What am I doing wrong?  What did I do right that one time???

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Valerie Haas

Re: My Students Cannot Access their Assessments

by David Mudrák -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Plugins guardians Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Valerie. Sorry to hear about your troubles. Let's try to sort them out.

Do you have a screenshot available that would illustrate the problem? So that we have better understanding on what is missing there and where. Thanks in advance.

In reply to David Mudrák

by Valerie Haas -

I took screen shots of the failed one...and the successful one (I actually had two that worked and two that did not--I just don't know why).

And while it says on this, the failed one, that I didn't Edit the Assessment Form, I did...because my students all did the review with the Assessment Form, and I even trolled them while they were doing it, leaving my own comments here and there.  

The only thing that was still viewable was the Overall Assessment part of it.

Three SS are attached...the overview, the allocations with their grades to each other, and the page where the assessment should have been.

Thanks so much.

Valerie

Attachment Workshop Failed 1.png
Attachment Workshop Failed No Assessment Available.png
In reply to David Mudrák

by Valerie Haas -