LateX

LateX

by Gino Palmia -
Number of replies: 7

Hi all,

sorry for the post-crossing but nobody answer me in "General plugins"...

I am a chemistry teacher and I should like to use LateX notation for chemistry in moodle (usually I use \chemfig).

Does someone use this package for drawing molecules?

How (if it is) is possible to enable moodle to this package?

Thank you for the answer...

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Gino Palmia

Re: LateX

by AL Rachels -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
A quick search of Moodle doc shows: https://docs.moodle.org/38/en/Chemistry_notation_using_mhchem
I don't think anyone has ever reported getting \chemfig to work with LateX in Moodle.
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to AL Rachels

by Colin Fraser -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Testers
Quite right Al, I tried it several times and made a mess of it, just couldn't config it to work. Added mhchem and have not had any reports since from that school about it not working. The new guy is pretty good though...smile     (Didn't we have this discussion at the time?) 

Is there, or has anyone gotten, a working Lewis Diagrams tool? I haven't looked for a long time, there wasn't one available at the time I was playing with mhchem, so as HTML5 is more widespread, is it possible to get one that a student can use to make them? 

In reply to Colin Fraser

by AL Rachels -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
Yeah, I've never been able to get chemfig to work.