Unable to back up course in ver 2.7

Unable to back up course in ver 2.7

by Bruce Wilbee -
Number of replies: 3

I'm no expert so would appreciate a little help troubleshooting a problem.  When I try to back up it fails and I get the following debugging info.  When I check the directories I do not have the moodle32 directory as specified.  I am also a little confused that it is using the pathing it is...maybe it is covid related?

Warning: require_once(C:\inetpub\wwwroot/backup/moodle2/backup_plan_builder.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\backup\backup.php on line 20

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'C:\inetpub\wwwroot/backup/moodle2/backup_plan_builder.class.php' (include_path='C:\inetpub\wwwroot/lib/zend;C:\inetpub\wwwroot/lib/pear;.;C:\php\pear') in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\backup\backup.php on line 20

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Bruce Wilbee

Re: Unable to back up course in ver 2.7

by Bruce Wilbee -
UPDATE: So I created the Moodle2 folder and added the backup_plan_builder.class.php file
(does anyone know an easy way to find the folder and files that are supposed to be there? Not sure what else I am missing form the install.)

Now I am getting:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '2020' (T_LNUMBER) in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\backup\Moodle2\backup_plan_builder.class.php on line 198
In reply to Bruce Wilbee

by Bruce Wilbee -
RESOLVED: I found the download for my version at https://download.moodle.org/stable27/
I downloaded and unzipped the whole structure and copied the back up folder in its entirety to the backup folder on my server...works like a charm.
In reply to Bruce Wilbee

by Ken Task -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

Congrats on resovling!