Integrating Moodle with G-Suite website/site pages

Integrating Moodle with G-Suite website/site pages

by John Lawrence -
Number of replies: 10

Hello.  My name is John Lawrence.  I am a music therapist and educator by profession, and a Moodle "Noodler".  I am presently using Moodle 3.8.2 on a home install, Mac OS, Macbook Pro.

Q:  Is it possible to run a Moodle installation via the website offered as part of the G-suite personal or business account?

I recently purchased a G-suite account and registered a Domain.  It is meant to be part of a non-profit business that I am hoping will be used by my fellow music therapists during the COVID-19 crisis and beyond.  Specifically, I am hoping to assist/consult with people unfamiliar with creating Moodle courses for their courses or as a documentation/communication site for virtual conferences that replace F2F conferences that have been cancelled.  I don't have a website and can't afford one right now as I've lost a large percentage of my income due to the cancellation of sessions by private clients.  I also can't use MoodleCloud to set up a business Moodle site because I need to use plugins and multiple language packs - something not allowed in MoodleCloud.

Note:  I am NOT an IT professional and have little to no experience with the internal workings/system architecture of computer systems.  I depended upon the automated install of Moodle to create my home installation and only partially understand how to use services like NoIP to create a redirect for members of the public to access my home installation (Plus I'm using a 10 yr. old MacBook Pro).  Hence, please don't reply with a complex response that only an IT person would understand, just a simple "Yes or No".  If anyone would like to volunteer to assist me with an integration, I would accept that too.

Thank-you in advance.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to John Lawrence

Re: Integrating Moodle with G-Suite website/site pages

by Howard Miller -