SEB :: Creating Assignment and Get .... Error Writing to the Database

SEB :: Creating Assignment and Get .... Error Writing to the Database

by steven bailey -
Number of replies: 4

First of all 

I am really new to Moodle and have volunteered to be the Moodle Administrator for a small non-profit group as I was one of the few there with a software background.  So if I am posting in the wrong forum .... bare with me please.  smile

I have googled extensively and not found any Forum Threads similar to my issue.

So here is the situation.  We recently set up a course and have been learning by doing.  There are a dozen 'teachers' aka the members of the non-profit and a couple of hundred 'students' those who are using the multi-media trainings provided.  As all the trainings share elements and the majority of users are super non-computer literate, we have chosen a flat course structure instead of multiple courses.

Its probably not the most standard Moodle setup but the easiest for us to do at the moment as we need a complete overview from all students graded at all time from multiple teachers who should have the ability to add some new sections as needed.

We hit a hurdle some weeks ago which we were able to resolve based upon reading forum posts (very useful those).  It concerned the #52 Section Limitation.  Which we have addressed and set to #100.  I mention this as it 'feels' very similar the problem we are having.