I have a course, which is to be used as a template for ~300 new courses and contains 10 badges. All of the badges are available to users in the course.
When I create a backup of this course and restore it as a new course, all the badges are there but they appear as "Not available to users", so each one has to be manually enabled.
Is this a default behaviour? (Moodle 3.3)