Big blue button for 100 users

Big blue button for 100 users

by Zeid Fanous -
Number of replies: 12

Hi all,

I’ve been using bug blue button for a while now and a new project requires a webinar for around 100 users.

I’ve never done this before so is it possible to do this with big blue button - what kind of server specs and speed connections is recommended OR should we use a different tool ?? Your feedback is highly appreciated.

We are using noodle 3.6 smile thanks 

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Zeid Fanous

Re: Big blue button for 100 users

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
This really isn't a Moodle question - I would have thought you should be asking this over at BBB.

Having said that - good luck. I never got BBB to work with more than about 20 users, even then not terribly reliably. 
In reply to Zeid Fanous

by Marcus Green -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
How many simultaneous users do you regularly have on your current system? My advice is to get the people who make it do your hosting
https://bigbluebutton.org/
It is hard to scale that sort of application and it is what they do for a living.
In reply to Marcus Green

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
+1

This stuff is witchcraft. Don't try and run it yourself. That way lines pain.
In reply to Howard Miller

by Marcus Green -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
"That way lines pain"
He speaks the truth
In reply to Marcus Green

by Zeid Fanous -