Correct Errors before proceeding with Moodle 3.7 installation

Correct Errors before proceeding with Moodle 3.7 installation

by Larry Richmond -
Number of replies: 15

Help! After using Softaculous to update Moodle from 3.64 to 3.7 on a Linux operating system, the below report indicates that errors need to be corrected before proceeding with the installation.  I have modified the PHP.INI file (attached) per instruction links but have not been able to have success. I am pretty new at this so kinda expect something pretty dumb but will be glad to receive it! My server information is also included below. PHP was upgraded to 7.2 although the server information below says 5.6.40? The modifications that were done to the PHP.INI were (per Jon Bolton's post for another situation on April 1, 2019):

Ok, edit your php.ini file and add:

extension=php_fileinfo.dll
extension=php_intl.dll
extension=php_soap.dll
intl.default_locale = en_utf8

And increase the max_execution_time - I think it’s set to 30 by default.

max_execution_time = 300

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Larry Richmond

Re: Correct Errors before proceeding with Moodle 3.7 installation

by Ken Task -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

@Howard ... here we go again! :|

"'After using Softaculous to update Moodle from 3.64 to 3.7 ..."

@Larry ...

First and foremost, your operating system is linux.

The info you found on adding extensions to php was for windows.  Linux doesn't use .dll's (dynamic link libraries) files.  Windows does.

At the top of the PHP.ini file you've shared says:

; cPanel-generated php ini directives, do not edit
; Manual editing of this file may result in unexpected behavior.

; To make changes to this file, use the cPanel MultiPHP INI Editor (Home >> Software >> MultiPHP INI Editor)
; For more information, read our documentation (https://go.cpanel.net/EA4ModifyINI)