In Moodle 3.6, you can "star" a course that you are enrolled in. This causes the course to appear in the Starred Courses block. But if you're unenrolled from the course, the course continues to display in the Starred Courses block (it no longer displays in the Course Overview block). And there doesn't appear to be any way to "unstar" this course since the ability to star/unstar it resides in the Course Overview block (where it no longer appears). And why should a course you no longer have access to continue to appear in the Starred Courses block?
This doesn't seem right. Perhaps I'm missing something.
We have a locally-developed Favorite Courses block where users can "favorite" courses they are enrolled in. Favorited courses appear in the block. Once you are unenrolled from a course you have favorited, it is immediately removed from the Favorite Courses block. I think this make sense. And this is the kind of behavior I would expect to see in the Starred Courses block, but I'm not -- unenrolled, starred courses continue to display.
Thanks in advance.... Brian