H5p Interactive video will not go to complete

H5p Interactive video will not go to complete

by Dan Bell -
Number of replies: 3

Hi,

Moodle 3.4+ (Build: 20171201)

H5P plugin 1.17.2

I'm new to h5p and I'm thinking I'm missing at least one setting here, although I have done some research and not found an answer, similiar issues, but no solution for mine. In fact I see people that get completion on an interactive video when they dont want it!. So.....

I've imported a basic mp4 video as an hp5 interactive video into moodle. My goal is to put a simple question at the end (with forward navigation turned off) that asks if they watched the video in completion. The next activity in the Course, a SCORM package, will have a restriction for this interactive video to be marked as complete. I used the hp5 settings to add a true false question at the second before the end of the video. I want this question to determine the completion status and opening the access to the next activity. The only thing is, it is not completing. 

Is there something special I need to set to make the question scorable? The question appears. After answering, I'm immediately sent to a Summary page, where there is a submit answers button. After clicking submit, the screen just goes to black - the video is over. When returning to the course page, no checkmark on the video activity and no access to the next activity.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Dan Bell

Re: H5p Interactive video will not go to complete

by Robyn Lambell -

Hi Dan

I have the same issue.  Did you ever get an answer or work it out? 

I can't get my H5P course presentation to complete with a grade either.  All my settings in the gradebook are correct but I just can't work it out.

Regards

Robyn

In reply to Robyn Lambell

by Melanie Scott -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers