Moodle Performance...

Moodle Performance...

by Jesús Acedo -
Number of replies: 6

Dear All...

I hope you are very well.. I'm new in moodle stuff and need some of help... http://www.khymos.com/cursos/login/index.php...

1.- When I do some modification in site administration context and save the changes, show the error 1 (attachment).

2.- The performance is not the best, if many people use at same time, the page collapse and show error 2 (attachment).

Do you have any recomendation how configure it in order to get the best performance?

Thanks in advanced.

Jesús Acedo

Attachment error 1.PNG
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Jesús Acedo

Re: Moodle Performance...

by Jesús Acedo -

error 2.

Moodle 3.5.2+ (Build: 20181031) Versión 2018051702.12

Theme Fordson 3.5.

Attachment error 2.PNG
In reply to Jesús Acedo

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Does the problem happen if you switch to the Boost theme?  If so then it is either a contributed plugin issue, core issue or how you've set up your server and thus not a theme issue.  If not then it is a Fordson issue.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Gareth J Barnard

by Jesús Acedo -

Dear Gareth...

Thanks for your answer... The problem is only with fordson theme; I tried with boost theme and this error not it's shown. I updated the moodle and fordson to 3.6; and the problem persist. Do you think that is a configuration issue?

Thanks in advanced.

Jesús Acedo.

In reply to Jesús Acedo

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

If it is a Fordson only thing then:

• Have you changed any of the code?  If so, change it back and test again.