The Moodle standard uninstall process is that when the administrator removes a plugin, all the tables previously created by this plugin are deleted.
In my case, a new plugin, with another name, handles the same tables, so I want to prevent Moodle from deleting the tables.
Is there a clean way to do this?
- either by preventing the deletion process in the uninstall process of the "old"
- or by forcing Moodle to associate the tables with the new plugin