Moodle v3.5 Login Page

Moodle v3.5 Login Page

by Mark Jones -
Number of replies: 8

Fellow Moodlers, lend me your ears.  

I've not long started a new contract with the NHS in Kent UK where I have persuaded them to use Moodle v3.5.2.  I'm relatively new to the Moodle platform but I'm getting to grips with it quite quickly.  

I have a small issue relating to a graphic I am trying to use on the Login page.

ACTIONS:

1. Used a screen measuring tool to establish the size of the box above the login fields when the browser is at 100% zoom.  Microsoft Edge, Chrome and Firefox are the most common browsers used across the trust.

2. I then went into Photoshop set the canvas size to the login page frame dimensions and saved the designed graphic as a PNG.

3. I then went into the 'Appearance' section of Moodle v3.5.2 as a site administrator and uploaded the graphic.   At this point everything seemed fine, but there was a problem. 

PROBLEM

There is a border around the outside of the entire image (grey) when it sits inside the frame and I want the image to go edge to edge (represented by the red line) on all sides of the frame. (Sample As Shown below):

Login Page Display Problem Edge to Edge not Working

Can you proffer advice and actions please?

(Edited by Mary Cooch  to remove personal details- original submission Wednesday, 17 October 2018, 11:38 AM)

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Mark Jones

Re: Moodle v3.5 Login Page

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

What theme?

In reply to Emma Richardson

by Mark Jones -

Hi Emma,

Thanks for the taking the time to respond. 

The theme I'm using is the BOOST THEME.