Assignment

View/grade all submissions issues

You either love it or you hate it
View/grade all submissions issues
Particularly helpful Moodlers

We have moved our Moodle to an archive by just a bit of DNS and search and replace URL's and everything seems to work

However, we are getting reports that teachers cannot view/grade all submissions when they click on the link in the assignment administration block (moodle 1.9), and they could 3 days ago (well according to teachers smile, )

When this link is clicked we get the following message

Submissions closed

And that is it, I am an administrator and the same happens to me

Any ideas

Average of ratings: -
Mary Cooch
Re: View/grade all submissions issues
Documentation writersMoodle Course Creator Certificate holdersMoodle HQParticularly helpful MoodlersTestersTranslators

I'm just going to move this to the Assignment forum...

Does the Assignment FAQ help - the one which says I see submissions closed even though the dates are in the future?

Not quite

It seems that the courses think that everyone who accesses it is a student and it states that the submissions are closed. As an administrator, i enrolled myself as a course administrator on to a course and now when I go to the assignment submission page, it asks for my assignment upload.

OK I am now a student but do i view all assignments that have been submitted to a course??

Something is screwed with the roles/permissions here and its beating me at the moment

Cheers

Picture of Ken Task

If not what Mary is suggesting you look at ...

Don't have an old 1.9 to look at, but you did do a sed search and replace on an sql dump ... correct?  Am sure you were very careful when doing that, too!

Could be the search and replace affected links for view/grade of Assignments.   What does that link look like prior to clicking? ... same as after clicking?

'spirit of sharing', Ken

Mary Cooch