Does anyone know why this warning would be showing up when teachers import content from a course to theirs? They are editing teacher on their course and non-editing on a template course where they can import content from, i'm just concerned this big warning for about 6 different roles is going to confuse them when they import, as it takes up most of the screen with the success message and continue button at the bottom.
Because the course you are importing has roles in it that are not available or allowed to be assigned by the editing teacher. If the course is coming from another site, just add the roles to the new site and that should avoid it or give the teacher role permissions on those roles if coming from the same site.
The course being imported from (Course A) only has Teachers and Non-Editing Teachers assigned to it.
The course being imported to (Course B) only has that 1 Editing Teacher assigned to it.
The user is importing only content (activities), not users.
When they Perform the Import, the warning message displays for lots of other roles that no-one is assigned to on either course, e.g. Manager, and some custom ones that were created.
I'm just not sure why it's showing a warning for those at all.