Hardware and performance

Roadmap for deploying solution for 2000-4000 students

Picture of Isaac Marecheau
Roadmap for deploying solution for 2000-4000 students

Hi Moodle Family,

I am currently working on getting funding for an LMS product that will have to support 2000-6000 students, and 50 teachers.  The courses will contain, games, videos, quizzes, etc (i.e. multimedia).  The students and teachers will be located at many geographic locations throughout the Caribbean.  At low points, only 10% of students are anticipated to be using the platform simultaneously and at high points up to 70% of the total number of students can be accessing the system simultaneously.  It would be best if there existed an elastic solution that could dynamically adjust to the demands charge me proportionately.  I am not tech savvy but I am working on an online learning startup and at the moment costing estimates for installation, hosting and maintenance is very very difficult (at this moment it seems impossible) to attain. 

Never mind that, I dont even know who to go to for these services and what are the risks involved if I underspec and have to migrate to another provider.  If anyone has been down this road before and can help I would be eternally grateful. 

Regards

Isaac 

Average of ratings: -
Picture of Howard Miller
Re: Roadmap for deploying solution for 2000-4000 students
Core developersDocumentation writersParticularly helpful MoodlersPlugin developers

Moving to Hardware and performance forum...

Average of ratings: Useful (1)

Thank you. Apologies for the incorrect placement. 

Picture of Emma Richardson

Average of ratings: Useful (1)

Hi,

Thank you for your guidance.  I will definitely reach out to a couple.

Regards

Isaac

Picture of Mathew Gancarz
Core developersParticularly helpful Moodlers