Integrate Moodle with Microsoft Active Directory with Default Settings of Moodle

Integrate Moodle with Microsoft Active Directory with Default Settings of Moodle

by Vishal Lanke -
Number of replies: 4

I am new to MS-AD. We have successfully set up Moodle for our organization. Last pending thing is MS-AD integration. I enabled LDAP .

/admin/settings.php?section=authsettingldap -> I only entered IP Address of the server. Rest all the things I keep default. I did not fill or change anything except IP Address field. I click on Test Setting. I can see message as LDAP connect successful.

However, when I execute scheduled task, I can see below error-

Execute scheduled task: LDAP users sync job (auth_ldap\task\sync_task)
... started 01:37:32. Current memory use 7.4MB.
Connecting to LDAP server...
Creating temporary table tmp_extuser
Did not get any users from LDAP -- error? -- exiting

Fatal error: Uncaught coding_exception: Coding error detected, it must be fixed by a programmer: A lock was created but not released at: C:\Bitnami\moodle-3.4\apps\moodle\htdocs\lib\cronlib.php on line 279 Code should look like: $factory = \core\lock\lock_config::get_lock_factory('type'); $lock = $factory->get_lock(Resource id #604); $lock->release(); // Locks must ALWAYS be released like this. in C:\Bitnami\moodle-3.4\apps\moodle\htdocs\lib\classes\lock\lock.php:117 Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: core\lock\lock->__destruct() #1 {main} thrown in C:\Bitnami\moodle-3.4\apps\moodle\htdocs\lib\classes\lock\lock.php on line 117

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Vishal Lanke

Re: Integrate Moodle with Microsoft Active Directory with Default Settings of Moodle

by Pat McGrath -

Hello Vishal,

did you end up fixing this issue you were having? I am having a very similar one to what you describe.

-Thanks,

Patrick

Execute scheduled task: LDAP users sync job (auth_ldap\task\sync_task)
... started 16:01:54. Current memory use 9.2MB.
Connecting to LDAP server...