Inspire samples

Inspire samples

by Janalivia Carneiro -
Number of replies: 6

Hello everyone !

Congratulations on the LA standard plugin Inspire.

I am currently studying it for my master project.

To be more specific, I am using the analytics model "Student at risk of dropping out" to predict to one course in progress. 

I have one finished course in the database that I already used to train, but when I got the data of the course in progress, I changed the indicators, because I thought that they were more relevant.

I received a warning that it would delete the train data, but I hoped that the finished course could be used again to train.

No when I try to execute the model I get the following error:

Get predictions

Training results

×There is no new data that can be used for training

Info

×Analysable IAP_CPT_171 not used: 0: No valid samples available

×Analysable IAP_CPT_181 is not valid for this target: The course has not yet finished

Prediction results

×No new elements to get predictions for

Info

×Analysable IAP_CPT_181 not used: 0: No new predictions yet

×Analysable IAP_CPT_171 is not valid for this target: Course already finished

I would like the model to be trained with the new indicators that I selected, but I do not have another finished course ( I got this two courses to research to my master project).

How could I reuse this data. Is there a way ? I already deleted the tables mdl_analytics_used_analysables  but I did not succeed yet to get a new training and a prediction.

I would appreciate any help : )

Thanks in advance,

Janalívia

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Janalivia Carneiro

Re: Inspire samples

by Elizabeth Dalton -

Hello Janalívia,

We're happy to hear that you are using Moodle learning analytics for your Masters project!

You should be able to reuse the existing course to re-train the model. Have you tried executing the action "Clear predictions" on the model?

In reply to Elizabeth Dalton

by Janalivia Carneiro -