Site Administrator link in Moodle is not working

Site Administrator link in Moodle is not working

by Chris Charitos -
Number of replies: 14

After my first install of Moodle (the latest version as we speak in January of 2018) the moodle installed but from Mozzila Firefox

when I click to the Site Adminstrator link a blank page is created. In Google Chrome it says a message HTTP ERROR 500.

I sent an earlier post one month ago but I hade unforunately dint have the time or lost your answer.

Would you be kind enough to answer me again. What to do? I am a teacher of Informatic in high school who I am using for the

first time moodle but I am so diassapointed with this message that I am inclined to give it up. Would it be wise to start over the installation

from the beginning? and if so could you give me a link that guides me through this?

Iphost.net (greece host provider)

PHP: 5.6.30

Databbase 10.1.24-MariaDB-cll-lve - MariaDB Server

When I click the notifications tab under Administrator bloc in the right it shws me the message in attachment.

Any help would be appreciated!!!

Attachment errormessage.png
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Chris Charitos

Re: Site Administrator link in Moodle is not working

by Helen Foster -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hello Chris,

Here is a link to your previous post: Site administration link links to a blank page!

Rather than trying to install and host Moodle yourself, you may like to sign up for a free MoodleCloud site, which is hosted by Moodle and gets upgraded regularly after each release. Please see https://moodlecloud.com/ for details.

In reply to Helen Foster

by Chris Charitos -
Hello and thanks for the answer. I would love to sign up for a Moosle Cloud

site but I have already paid for a six month service at iphost.net

by Chris Charitos -