Linking Wechat and Moodle

Linking Wechat and Moodle

by Emmanuel Leclerc -
Number of replies: 6

Dear all,

I am totally new here (this is my first message...) but I hope I can learn quickly and eventually become an active member of that great community.
I am a former IT engineer who got into teaching French as a Foreign Language. Now I am into e-learning, and I like it !

As I live in China, here we use Wechat, which is pretty exciting for social interaction but also for e-learning. I intend to create a blended-learning system, and open a Wechat Official Account Admin Platform. 
And I would like to link it and my students' Wechat with a Moodle platform (I intend to create also some SCORM packages with Opale).

Question : is it easily feasible to make Wechat interact with Moodle ?

And should I use Moodle mobile, as my students have an extensive use of smartphones and tablets.

Thank you so much in advance !

Sincerely,

Emmanuel

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Emmanuel Leclerc

Re: Linking Wechat and Moodle

by Sunny Teacher -

We use emeneo's "WeChat" plugin it works very well up till now. You can find hit on below page:

http://www.emeneoplugins.chocolatelms.com/course/index.php?categoryid=2

Do you already have moodle running somewhere? There are some things you need to be aware of when linking moodle and WeChat.

Greetings,

Sunny

Average of ratings: Useful (2)
In reply to Sunny Teacher

by Emmanuel Leclerc -
Thank you very much, your help is precious to me.

Everything is under development. Moodle will be running in a couple of weeks.

I don't know what I should be aware about...

In reply to Sunny Teacher

by Emmanuel Leclerc -

Hello,

Here is an updated answer of the technical staff of  emeneo :