Trouble tracking course completion

Trouble tracking course completion

by Rachel Orritt -
Number of replies: 5

Hi all, 

I'm wondering if there's a way to track module completion (number of users that have completed a course) for a monthly report I have to do. 

• I'm using Moodle version 2.9 in Google chrome
  • I'm looking to find out how many users completed one particular module in a given month. 

So far I have tried to enable 'completion tracking' in site and in course administration, but there is no option I can see for a course completion report or anything similar. I'd also be happy to find out how many certificates were issued (which should give me the same answer) but no luck with that either. So far all the googling I've done has only resulted in menu paths that I don't have, for whatever reason. 

I'm quite new to using moodle and inherited the management of this course from someone who is now retired, so any help would be very much appreciated!

Thanks,

Rachel

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Rachel Orritt

Re: Trouble tracking course completion

by Melanie Scott -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

If completion tracking is turned on for the site and the course, you should have a couple things in your course that should help.  If you don't, there may be permissions issues, so we'll start there.

First...do you have site permissions or course permissions or both?  This matters because if you have an inherited role but don't have explicit Teacher role in a course, some of the options don't show up.  If you have an inherited role, to resolve this in Administration, look for the Switch role to and choose Teacher (or equivalent--mine is actually called Facilitator) OR just give yourself an explicit Teacher role in the course.