General developer forum

Which module does include texts ?

Picture of Jesse Hirata
Which module does include texts ?

I just begin to join moodle developer community, and am trying to grasp a full picture of module components of module. However, I do not find any module that include texts, so I guess that database has it ?! I would like to make sure if Im successfully debugging or not. 

Would anyone please tell me how texts ouput on the view ?

For example, there were two texts that I tried to change like the below pic shows;

Average of ratings: -
Mary Cooch
Re: Which module does include texts ?
Group Documentation writersGroup Moodle Course Creator Certificate holdersGroup Moodle HQGroup Particularly helpful MoodlersGroup TestersGroup Translators

Hello. I'm not a developer so am not quite sure if this is the reply  you are looking for, but if you want to change texts or words in Moodle then you can do this within the Moodle admin interface. See the documentation Language customisation for how to do this. Also, if you are interested in these changes in general then the documentation on Language has more information.

Picture of Jesse Hirata

Thank you for your reply. 

Actually, I already know how to change texts on the admin page, but I am not sure of how to change texts by fixing directly the code or changing records in database. 

I guess that the common way to change texts is like the below;

--------------------------------------------------------------

Changing words or phrases

Words or phrases (in any language) used on the site may be easily changed by an administrator using the language customisation feature. For example, you may want to change the word "Course" to "Unit".

Go to Site administration > Language > Language customisation and choose the language you wish to customise.

Click the "Open language pack for editing" button. (This may take some time to process.)

Once the language pack has loaded, click the "Continue" button.