Quiz

Drag and Drop onto Image

Picture of Bob Jackson
Drag and Drop onto Image

I am not a developer rather a K-12 outreach person.  I work with teachers and I have been helping teachers with creating Moodle courses.  I have really gotten interested in the different types of Quiz questions. The one in particular is Drag and Drop onto Images.  I like this question type and it offers teachers the ability to create their own tests particularly in Biology, Anatomy, etc... classes.  I also like the Drag and Drop Markers better.  However, teachers are not going to want to spend the time making up the Drag and Drop Marker questions because of setting up the drop zones.  My problem with the Drag and Drop onto Images is once you upload an image and it is resized on the Moodle platform, the image size limits the number of labels that you can "drag and drop" into place particularly on diagrams such as a heart, muscle groups, etc... .   Is there  any way to resize the image or have the ability to "drop" labels outside the borders of the image?   I think I could have many teachers use this question type if it were not for the limitations / size contraints.

Average of ratings: -
Picture of Marcus Green
Re: Drag and Drop onto Image
Core developersParticularly helpful MoodlersPlugin developersTesters
This might be of interest

Picture of Bob Jackson