I'm disabling a lot of functionality for the users, but there are items still showing in user drop-down menu in the top right:
We are not using grades at all anywhere on the site, and are very unlikely to in the future.
Messaging has been disabled for the whole site (via admin -> 'advanced features').
Clicking this menu item just displays 'messaging has been disabled'
Brings up a page with:
'Manage Repositories' <---- no user should be able to manage repositories, so I don't know why this is displaying
'Miscellaneous' - User account <---- just links straight back to the same preferences page!