Moodle 3.3 How Do I Edit The Breadcrumb Trail - not a programmer!

Moodle 3.3 How Do I Edit The Breadcrumb Trail - not a programmer!

by barbara nance -
Number of replies: 9

Hi

I have looked at the various forums about reducing the crumb trail. I am not a programmer, but can copy CSS code into a theme, so hoping this is something that can be done using CSS at theme level. I am on Moodle 3.3 and Adaptable 1.5.

Currently when student select their course from the menu bar; They then can see :

Courses>The name of the category>Course name. (and some time the sub category as well).

How can i reduce what they see just to the course? As they have not visited the other pages to get to their courses.

I hope some-one can help.

Cheers

Barbara

Average of ratings: -
In reply to barbara nance

Re: Moodle 3.3 How Do I Edit The Breadcrumb Trail - not a programmer!

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

A theme can change the way the breadcrumb is outputted but in this case would be a PHP thing.  Post better suited to the 'Themes' forum.

In reply to Gareth J Barnard

by Helen Foster -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Thanks Gareth, just moving the discussion from the General developer forum to the Themes forum...

In reply to Helen Foster

by barbara nance -

Many thanks

Hope someone can help, if it's php changes will pass on it the IT Gurus.

Regards

Barbara

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

I actually had done this on one site but I see it isn't like that any more which means it was a php change, not css as it got wiped out by an upgrade.  I am pretty sure there is no way to accomplish with simple css - you need to change the php.