Conditional branching quiz

Re: Conditional branching quiz

by Craig Mackey -
Number of replies: 17

I am still interested in a solution, but have not been spending much time on it, given that I am not a programmer and Moodle does not seem to want to include this facility. It is a shame because for remediation purposes it would be ideal.

Craig.

In reply to Craig Mackey

by Paul K -

Hi,

it will be great to have such a funtionality in the core Moodle quiz. Actually there is no option to realize such branching scenarios using current functions available in the quiz activity. UNfortunately this is a reason why we are currently looking for another e-learning system with this option.

In reply to Paul K

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

The lesson includes several question types and is designed for this.  What do you need that is not in there?

In reply to Emma Richardson

by Paul K -

I would like to follow up this discussion, as we haven't found any solution or better platform which will have the conditional branching scenario together with other types of quizess which we are using. Thus our goal is to develop the conditional branching scenario based on the moodle quiz-activity.

My question is more directed to the developers, but I would like to leave it in this thread. I'm looking for a function in the quiz activity which will check the number of corrected answers for a group of questions during the quiz i.e. after 10 first questions before going into the next page. Based on the documentation the file processattempt.php is responsible for handling the responses from students and for closing an attempt. This file uses functions from the file attemplib.php among others a function named get_sum_marks() which returs sum of grades. However this function is used only if the function is_finished() returns positive value, which means when the quiz has been finished.