My Course and Course Category breadcrumbs not working?

My Course and Course Category breadcrumbs not working?

by Bob Gilmore -
Number of replies: 11
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

HI folks,

Moodle 3.3.1 on Clean, Boost and other themes.

I'm having issues with the My Courses breadcrumb link not working.

Both of the courses in the above nav are in the same category. One I'm a teacher on, the other I am not. As you can see the My Courses isn't a hyperlink, while Courses is.

I'm also experiencing problems with the course categories links, for example when editing a Competency:

There's no Back or close button on the competency screen, so this one is frustrating and requires the use of the browsers back button

I've not found this listed anywhere in the tracker, but I have seen issues with the breadcrumbs that this has been a behaviour since at least 2.2. Can this be corrected so that all the breadcrumbs are links? Is this intended behaviour? Or is this something I should log as a bug?

Thanks for your help or advice!

Cheers!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Bob Gilmore

Re: My Course and Course Category breadcrumbs not working?

by Mike Verna -

Wondering if you ever got this resloved.

I am having the same issue on 3.3.1, this is a clean install, I am using the "Boost" theme.

In reply to Mike Verna

by Devadas das -

Yes, same on the v3.4... with any theme (Boost, eGuru, Adaptable, Academi...)

In reply to Mike Verna

by Diane Soini -

I just installed moodle 3.5 and see the same issue. The file /lib/navigationlib.php, line 1228:

$this->rootnodes['mycourses'] = $this->add(get_string('mycourses'), null, self::TYPE_ROOTNODE, null, 'mycourses', new pix_icon('i/course', ''));

The null there that I've bolded needs to have a url instead of null. The next line for 'courses' has the url parameter set so that's why it has a link but mycourses does not. If you want to fix it, replace null with new moodle_url('/my/')

Average of ratings: Useful (2)