Transferring Moodle practice course to moodlecloud

Transferring Moodle practice course to moodlecloud

by Rezina A -
Number of replies: 9

Hello

Can someone please give me some advice ?

I was recently on the new Moodle teaching course as a student.

I downloaded the Practice course and restored it in Moodlecloud,

The practice course does not show on dashboard

It also does not show under my courses,

it does not show up in course overview either.

It only shows in the introduction page when I first log on under 'Home'

Any idea how I can get it under My course on the nav draw ?

I had a response from Mary about enrolling myself as the teacher using the Participants link, which I have done and it does not make a difference to the location of my course.

On Moodle Practice as a teacher my course showed on the Nav draw but in Mycloud it has only been restored on the Home page.

it's very inconvenient as I cannot access it from the Nav draw to continue developing the course, I have to find it in the Home page only.

Any advice ?

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Rezina A

Re: Transferring Moodle practice course to moodlecloud

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hello Rezina. Try this:

1. Log in to your MoodleCloud site as the administrator and click Site administration then Users and then Add a new user
  2. Fill in the form to make a completely new user for your site. If you like, give them the username teacher and then call them Test Teacher (first and last name) Choose a password you will remember.
  3. FInd your practice course and then from Participants> Enrolled users enrol this new user with the TEACHER role. Make sure you select TEACHER before you add them to the course.
  4. Log out and log in again with this new user's role. Does this help?

In reply to Mary Cooch

by Rezina A -

Hello

I'm afraid not.