Problems with themes after upgrade

Problems with themes after upgrade

by Studens Noozs -
Number of replies: 4

Hello!

I'm new to Moodle and I have made the upgrade from 3.1 to 3.3 version. The upgrade process finished successfully but themes was not upgrades successfully getting problems after Moodle upgrade. After Moodle upgrade I have got the following error:

Coding error detected, it must be fixed by a programmer: Default theme boost not available or broken!

By troubleshooting I have copied all theme data to theme folder. After that I was able to install new themes. I have installed theme Essential and forced it to use as default on config.php file ($CFG->theme='essential';) . I have installed the other theme Academi. I got the following results:

1. theme designer does not show the themes other than Essential;
  2. themes are visible on plugins;
  3. when I click on cource activity to Grade it, I'm getting the following error:

Default exception handler: Coding error detected, it must be fixed by a programmer: Default theme boost not available or broken! Debug: \nError code: codingerror\n* line 508 of /lib/outputlib.php: coding_exception thrown\n* line 7174 of /lib/moodlelib.php: call to theme_config::load()\n* line 467 of /lib/classes/user.php: call to get_list_of_themes()\n* line 628 of /lib/classes/user.php: call to core_user::fill_properties_cache()\n* line 1013 of /user/externallib.php: call to core_user::get_property_type()\n* line 2793 of /mod/assign/externallib.php: call to core_user_external::user_description()\n* line ? of unknownfile: call to mod_assign_external::get_participant_returns()\n* line 124 of /lib/externallib.php: call to call_user_func()\n* line 185 of /lib/externallib.php: call to external_api::external_function_info()\n* line 59 of /lib/ajax/service.php: call to external_api::call_external_function()\n, referer: http://site.com/mod/assign/view.php?id=3145&action=grader