Hi there! When I share the link of my course with my students ( https://aybusfl.moodlecloud.com/course/view.php?id=3 ) they can't enrol themselves in my course and it gives the warning of "erroneous entry" as if the account didn't exist. I am the only one who can view the course as the admin. I am sure that the course is visible to everyone and enrolment methods are all activated. Please help!
If you are not sure then please read the section about the difference between Authentication and Enrolment in the Admin quick guide ( which I just linked to.)
Thanks Mary Cooch, that was more than helpful and I saw the difference between authentication and enrolment. However, what happens then with the mobile app? When I open it, it asks me to paste the URL of the course and it says "having trouble in connecting." Is there a setting I should turn on/off? I will be grateful if you guide me in that, as well.