Syntax Error - unexpected token

Re: Ynt: Re: Syntax Error - unexpected token

by Jack Williams Dodd -
Number of replies: 5

No I did not reach a solution unfortunately. I'm having to put up with it in my dev site and hope that when I move to production to error goes away!

In reply to Jack Williams Dodd

by Nikola Antonić -

Hi, I have same issue.

Is there any update with this?

In reply to Nikola Antonić

by Jack Williams Dodd -

Hello,

I'm afraid I haven't got any further with this. I will be installing moodle again on a different server soon, so hopefully this issue will go away. If I work out what the problem is in the process I'll let you know.

In the meantime if anyone else has any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated.

by Nikola Antonić -

I just found a solution that works for me. 

I am not a developer, I use Moodle as a teacher and I don't know if I will explain it well, but in the settings of my hosting client (I use Awardspace hosting), I found "PHP settings" and in the php.ini file I disable "display_errors".

The error is no longer displayed smile It's clear to me that I haven't fixed the core of the problem, but it works properly for now.

I had the same problem as you, with same full details of the error. I used page normally but pop-up appeared constantly. Now when I disabled this in PHP setting I get rid of the pop-up.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Nikola Antonić

by Jack Williams Dodd -

Thank you for your response. Where did you find your php.ini file? I can see the setting is currently 'on' in the php info page, but I don't know how to change it.

by Nikola Antonić -

I found in Control panel of my hosting client:

Then I changed in php.ini file:

I came to this because I saw this message on Moodle:

"Enabling the PHP setting display_errors is not recommended on production sites because some error messages may reveal sensitive information about your server."