Quiz simplifying

Quiz simplifying

by Marinda Fourie -
Number of replies: 11

Hi there, I am brand new to Moodle. I'm using Moodle 3.3

I would like to simplify the quiz. I want a student to simply click on the quiz button, go to the quiz, answer, get their report and return to the course. 

My site will be used by people who are not always very computer literate. It needs to be as easy and userfriendly as possible. At the moment, I hit submit, then review, then submit again, then confirm your submittion, then review again. And there is no button to return to course. 

It is very confusing. 

Thank you for your help. Please remember that I am new, so I am not familiar to changing coding etc.  I will appreciate your patience. 

Average of ratings: Useful (2)
In reply to Marinda Fourie

Re: Quiz simplifying

by Rick Jerz -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers

"I would like to simplify the quiz. I want a student to simply click on the quiz button, go to the quiz, answer, get their report and return to the course." 

In my Moodle, with quizzes (T/F, MC) this is essentially what happens.  

The first button "Finish Attempt" is very important.  It allows students to review if they have answered all questions.  This seems especially important for those not computer literate.  It reminds the student that "this is what you have just done. Are you okay with it?" Without this step, you would have students (especially non-computer literate) saying to you "I didn't know that I forgot to answer question 5."

Next is "Submit all and finish."  This button completes the quiz.  I see no way to avoid a button that lets a student say "I am done."