Unable to enter more than 100% in Letter Grade boundary

Unable to enter more than 100% in Letter Grade boundary

by Edmund Evangelista -
Number of replies: 5
When I configure the letter grade of my gradebook to  more than 100%, it saves then suddenly disappears. I am a Moodle Administrator and I encounter some faculty having a course total which is more than 100%. I have enabled already in Site Admin the feature "Unlimited  grades", the course total works properly - however, the letter grade is always incorrect because I cannot save any letter grade configuration that is more than 100% in the letter grade boundary. Any help to configure is highly appreciated.

>>Setting up to more than 100%

>>After setting up to more than 100%, AC letter grade is automatically removed in the list

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Edmund Evangelista

Re: Unable to enter more than 100% in Letter Grade boundary

by AL Rachels -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Hi Edmund,

I think you are confusing total points available with percentage of completion. If I set up a course so that a maximum of 125 points can be scored, and if someone scores all 125 points, then they have scored 100% of the available points and get an A using the the default letter grade setup. If they only score 100 points, then they have scored 80% of the available points and get a B-.

In reply to AL Rachels

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers