I administer moodle for a school division's learning online program and I'm hoping to get some help. I'd like to periodically delete the users in moodle that are not using it, either because they are no longer taking a course or because they have graduated. My problem is that when you restore a course that includes students but the students are deleted you cannot see any of the information for the students in the restored course. We need to keep these backups in case a student contests their grade and we must review their work.
What are my options here? Is there a way to view course backups and their content without the original users still existing?