Question came to us regarding a concern of teachers being trained in our Moodle program. We are using Moodle version 3.0.3. Enrolment version not certain other than using an enrolment key process.
Anyone assigned the role of student can see other students in the group when clicking Participants when logging in. While this is a great collaboration tool, it is a privacy concern.
I am seeking support of suggestions how to prevent all student names from being visible on the screen for other students to see. Can students be enrolled in a class using an enrolment key, but the entire class does not need to be viewable?