In Drag & Drop questions, the 'choices' do not shuffle.

In Drag & Drop questions, the 'choices' do not shuffle.

by marc spencer -
Number of replies: 7

Hi everyone,

I am using moodle 3.1, and i am new to it. I am creating some 'drag and drop' type of questions, and even though i have check-marked the box Shuffle , while attempting the quizz, the answer appear in the same order, making them useless. How can i fix this.

Thanks in advance for help.

Regards,

Mark

Average of ratings: -
In reply to marc spencer

Re: In Drag & Drop questions, the 'choices' do not shuffle.

by Marcus Green -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Could you post a screen shot of the question editing form including the shuffle box.

In reply to Marcus Green

by marc spencer -

Hi Marcus,

Thank you very much for your offer to help.

I took the pix with my phone. Due to maximum size limit of 500 KB, and with all cropping and enhancement that i did to the pix i couldn't make them smaller than 2 MB. Therefore i can't upload the screen shots, unless there's another way of doing it, that i  don't know. 

I try to describe the page that i do the editing, i hope it is helpful.

====================================

<<Editing a drag and drop into text>>

<<General>>

<<Question name>>

<<Question text>>

<<Choices>>

<<Shuffle>>   <===== I checked marked the box.

===============================================

Despite this every time that I 'attempt the quiz', all choices come in the same order as entered, making them useless.

One possibility: There are 3 empty choice boxes at the bottom of the 'choices' list, and i did not know how to delete them. Could these empty choice boxes cause this problem?  

I appreciate your help.

Regards,

Mark

In reply to Marcus Green

by marc spencer -

Hi Marcus: