Suggestions for grading attendance

Suggestions for grading attendance

by Somaroy Gabbita -
Number of replies: 3

Hi

We are looking for suggestions from everyone to grade the attendance in moodle and how it should be handled so that we can incorporate that in the next release.

Regards,

Somaroy Gabbita

Human Logic FZ LLC

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Somaroy Gabbita

Re: Suggestions for grading attendance

by Adam Johnston -
Are you looking for technical way to do so efficiently, or are you looking for teachers and the like to say what interface or options would be useful? 

As a teacher I can just say I would like to either be able to set point values for each denotation (present, tardy, absent, excused) and then that could be added together and entered under something called attendance in the gradebook.  The other nice way for teacher controlling point total clodely would be to have to option to base it on the student's attendance percentage and they get that much of how ever many points I say attendance is worth.  So if I say attendance is 50 points and you have an 80% attendance rate you get a 40 in the gradebook.  Either way would be grand even if not both.

Hope that's what you wanted.
In reply to Adam Johnston

by Jason Hollowell -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers