Guests viewing essay pages in the Lesson activity

av Ana Ferrer -
Antall svar: 16

Hello, I am rather new to Moodle but very keen to learn.

The system we are developing allows Guest login. This has been set up. The result is that Guests can see content pages, but not essay pages. How can we allow Guests to view essay pages?

Thanks

(Edited by Mary Cooch - original submission Thursday, 2 February 2017, 10:39 AM)

Gjennomsnittlig vurdering: -
Som svar til Ana Ferrer

Re: Allow Guests to view Essay pages

av Howard Miller -
Bilde av Core developers Bilde av Documentation writers Bilde av Particularly helpful Moodlers Bilde av Peer reviewers Bilde av Plugin developers

I don't know what you mean by 'Essay pages'.  The only thing I can think of called an essay in Moodle is a quiz question type. 

If you actually mean the Assignment activity, what do you want Guests to see? They can't submit anything after all.  Even that doesn't make sense as the capability 'mod/assign:view' is allowed by default for the Guest role. 

You need to explain a bit more... blunker

Som svar til Howard Miller

av Ana Ferrer -
Thanks very much for the quick reply and apologies for my bad explanation. 

At the moment within a lesson the guest user can see what seems to be called "Content Page", but is not able to see anything of what seems to be called "Question Page".

I have checked the 'mod/assign:view' and this is set to Allow.

For info, where I get the page type (i.e. "Content Page", "Question Page") is if I go to the Lesson and select the Edit tab, and it shows me all the lesson pages. If I select the "settings-type" icon by the page, it calles it "Content Page" or "Question Page".

Have I explained it any better? Please let me know if screen shots would help. Thanks again! Very grateful for any help!

Som svar til Ana Ferrer

av Howard Miller -