Ideally, when a user with the appropriate permissions clicked "Learning plan templates" they would see only an option to "create learning plans" in the Actions menu. When selecting users to create learning plans for, they would only see users in the same group or cohort that they are currently in.
I have attempted to use cohorts to limit the users displayed, but have not been successful. Did I miss something? I would really like to make this work, if anyone has suggestions, please help!