Teaching with Moodle

Hide activities and resourses from the site administrator

Picture of fikir zizu
Hide activities and resourses from the site administrator

Hi Moodle

How to teacher hide course activities, resources and topics from site administrator?

I work moodle v2.9

Average of ratings: -
Picture of Just H
Re: Hide activities and resourses from the site administrator
Group Particularly helpful Moodlers

I doubt you can and why would you want to?

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
Picture of fikir zizu

I'm a moodle site admin in ma university

For more secure teacher content and teachers trust with LMS  learning teaching technology.

Average of ratings: -
Picture of Just H
Group Particularly helpful Moodlers

I think you'd be better working on their trust issues rather than trying to find a way to cripple Moodle. 

If there is a problem with their course who are they going to go to to fix it ? For example, a common problem is Moodle "breaking" due to teachers cutting and pasting from Word, if you can't see it, how will you be able to fix it?

Being the admin, do you have access to the database? If so, are you going to cut that off too so you can't see content?

Do any of the teachers use other sites such as online banking or ecommerce? If so, do they worry about the admins of those sites seeing information that is far more important than an online course?

Bottom line, IMHO, you need at least one person that will be able to see everything.

Average of ratings: Useful (2)
Picture of Richard Oelmann
Group Core developersGroup Particularly helpful MoodlersGroup Plugin developersGroup Testers