by Ross MacBeath -
Number of replies: 3

Hi Mary

A rather belated post on this topic, I have worked through the FAQ and it works great.  I have however found what I think is an issue using Moodle 3.12 and as I am new to the whole the reporting issues and realising 3.2 is imminent.  I though I would check with you first.

When a page break is used and all fields are required it is impossible to navigate (using the previous button) back to the first page without filling in the required fields of the second page.

This creates some confusion particularly when using conditional fields on the second page based on field content on the first page, made worse if the user has chose the wrong answer on the first page and cannot understand why the field expected does not appear on the second page.

If any of that makes sense?

Thanks

Ross

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Ross MacBeath

Re: Feedback activity - guest role

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hello Ross. Is this with a guest user or any user? (Looking at the title of this thread, it's about guest users)

In reply to Mary Cooch

Re: Feedback activity - guest role

by Ross MacBeath -

Hi Mary

I working with Guest feedback and that's where it became apparent, but it fails with authenticated users in the same way. 

I came across what may be a second issue with guest access to feedbacks.

problem 1

A guest fills in the first page of a feedback and proceeds to a second page.

It appears Moodle saves the first page entries to the feedback table linked to the guest account.

The guest either cancels the feedback, navigates to another page or closes moodle without saving the feedback.

When another guest accesses moodle the previous guests entries are visible to them.

Even after closing moodle  and clearing history and cookies.