auto grading assignment

auto grading assignment

by Fakhrur Razi -
Number of replies: 4

Hello , my name is Razi. I have a few question to ask. For your information, i am new with moodle. I already installed moodle in localhost. I have a final year project which is to develop an automatic grading for unstructured essay in our e-learning which is using moodle. Can i know where should i do the editing code for assignment submission so that i can try to do the automatic grading when student submit their answer?sorry for bad english. I hope you can help me with this. You can give me any suggestion so that i can develop this project.

This is some introduction for my project:
"Assessment System is an application to facilitate lecturers to mark or assess their students assignment automatically. The application can be developed using linguistic knowledge or the integration of semantic relations between words and their syntactic composition. Currently, Spectrum(OUR E-LEARNING) does not provide automated assessment for unstructured text such as short essays or report. Thus, it is very time consuming for the lecturers to mark the students assignments. Besides that, the subjective nature of essay assessment leads to variation in grades awarded by different human assessors, which is perceived by students as a great source of unfairness. So, this issue may be faced through the adoption of automated assessment tools for essays"

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Fakhrur Razi

Re: auto grading assignment

by Richard Oelmann -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Do you have any working examples of the AI needed to grade the unstructured writing?