Repeated Quiz Error Across All Classes

Repeated Quiz Error Across All Classes

by Mike Cahill -
Number of replies: 1

Hello, I am a moodle administrator for our school.  I am not an IT person but a professor.  

We are getting an error message all of the sudden for students who want to get in and take quizzes. 

The following is the entire message we receive when attempting to take a quiz.  

Debug info: Duplicate entry '3026' for key 's2t4v5nj5bquizatte_uni_uix'
INSERT INTO s2t4v5nj5bquiz_attempts (quiz,userid,preview,layout,attempt,timestart,timefinish,timemodified,state,timecheckstate,uniqueid) VALUES(?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?)
[array (
0 => '254',
1 => '336',
2 => 1,
3 => '1,0',
4 => 1,
5 => 1463150424,
6 => 0,
7 => 1463150424,
8 => 'inprogress',
9 => NULL,
10 => 3026,
)]
Error code: dmlwriteexception
Stack trace:
  • line 444 of /lib/dml/moodle_database.php: dml_write_exception thrown
  • line 1080 of /lib/dml/mysqli_native_moodle_database.php: call to moodle_database->query_end()
  • line 1122 of /lib/dml/mysqli_native_moodle_database.php: call to mysqli_native_moodle_database->insert_record_raw()
  • line 274 of /mod/quiz/locallib.php: call to mysqli_native_moodle_database->insert_record()
  • line 183 of /mod/quiz/startattempt.php: call to quiz_attempt_save_started()
Can someone walk me through the steps to keep this from happening and get our quiz function up and running again?  I appreciate any help. 

Thanks so much! 

MC

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Mike Cahill

Re: Repeated Quiz Error Across All Classes

by Tim Hunt -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

In the Moodle database, in each table, there is an id column to give each row a unique id. These ids should never repeat.

In the quiz_attempts table, the uniqueid column holds a reference to the id of a row in the question_usages table. Again, these should all be different.